Creativity!

I had found this image many days back and wanted to draw it since then, but used to postpone it thinking it will take very much time and I will draw it on some weekend. Finally, today the day arrived and I thought of sketching it. I liked the creativity in this picture, hence wanted to draw it. I really liked the way in which the fish is given shading. I like more to sketch such creative and unique things. So, here is the sketch.

20180715_003148

What I was thinking of was eventually taught today in the class. Our teacher actually showed us how to paint. Since I am unaware of your knowledge regarding painting and your views on it, I will just share all that we were taught with you. The first thing that I learned today was that wet with water the portion that you want to paint and then take as little color as possible in the brush. Second thing whenever you want to do shading in your drawing, color the border first and take more color over there. Then simply take water and drag the color from the border to the middle. This is how a painting is done!

Water plays a significant role in painting. Everything depends on how you use it effectively in the entire painting. You can share your views regarding this. I will get to learn morešŸ˜…

Leave a comment