What I’ve been up to.

Hello, thank you for the beautiful blogmail of wishes! I was very happy to see it. 😊

It was nice for me to meet with you too, felt just like old days, nothing was different. I liked that part, even meeting after months we were still the same. Let’s hope we can meet again soon!

Inktober is over now and so is the festival of Diwali. I guess now we can start with alternate day sketches again.

I can’t believe I completed a challenge, this is the first time I completed something I set out to do. It happened there days late, but it was satisfactory. I didn’t just complete the challenge for the sake of completing it. I loved each and every sketch I made.

I got to learn a lot of new things in Inktober, while making those sketches that I did, I got to know about proportions, faces, how to make clothing, sitting pose, standing pose, flying pose and my favorite of all, swords.

It was fun for what it was, a month of dedicated sketching but it left me exhausted. It is good that the challenge was just for a month cause it is not possible for me to continue this for any more than that. At least not at this stage of my life.

Anyway, I spoke to you about that book that I am working on, I have made many modifications to the starting chapters. I am not about to get the start convincing enough yet.

There thing about story writing is I can do it anywhere with my smartphone. Which wasn’t the case with making sketches.

I know you are have not returned from your vacation yet, so you can take your time, start whenever you are back, whenever you feel like it. I will try to post pictures here every other day or whenever I can.

Speaking about which, here is my sketch for today.

IMG-20181111-WA0002

Leave a comment