Answers to all your questions.

As you know by now, I love elephants. So, addressing the elephant in the room before proceeding with the answers, have you gone ahead of me and decided to sketch every day?! That is really wonderful and I am so happy to see that.

I like things in reverse chronological order, so let’s start with the very first unanswered question of yours.

I had said you have nothing to lose in this friendship cause you have many friends, I have none. Not any I could use an adjective with anyways. So, you can afford to lose a friend but I can’t – so being rude/blunt with you is scary for me, cause if you choose to leave me, I will be all alone, yet again. That’s why I said what I said.

Dip pen does come with different nib sizes, the one I have bought is the most basic one with 5 nibs, more nibs could be bought individually as well. So, yes, the nibs are changeable.

It happens with me very often, sometimes I feel a sketch is very easy, but as I start sketching I am just not able to find the right lines and it ends up looking very ugly. Conversely, there are some sketches which look very difficult but when I start putting down the lines, it comes out really easily.

May it be sketching, painting or inking – I always make an outline or you can say construction line before attempting anything further. So, the sample of the stick figure that you showed is exactly how all of my sketches start. Here are the sample poses I made, there is a pose of a dog as well which I am attempting.

B612_20180715_012918_546

The original art of that incomplete art was not in stippling, it was with proper lines, I modified it to be a stippled one. I had made the line art long back, here it is.

IMG_20170423_235141_344

Not a question, but just want to mention – I believe we feel sketches are easier cause we make them very often, we don’t use colors that much which is the only reason they appear to be a bit difficult to us.

The idea of painting the same type of drawing in four different types seems very amusing. Especially the different methods of coloring that your teacher suggested – I will try to attempt it soon. I had learned about color from here. That person also has mentioned something like what your teacher said.

If I have missed any questions, please let me know. I believe I did answer most of the questions. Also, lately you haven’t been very inquisitive. I think it could be due to the lack of my response in recent time.

Your sketch of a fish in the bulb is really breathtaking. I loved it!

Leave a comment